Posted in It's sooo Me~~, My Thoughts!

I’m Celebrating Life!

images

       “A birthday is just the first day of another 365-day journey around the sun.”

It’s another special day to be grateful. It’s my birthday!

        It’s been a wonderful at the same time a tough year for me. I had my own share of bittersweet memories for the past 12 months — losing my grandmother, missing my dad, break-ups, disappointments towards my younger sisters, two adorable niece and nephew, acceptance, letting go, ups and downs in my career, meeting new friends, learning to love and trust again… I am personally proud of myself, and am very much grateful for experiencing those things. Those were just some of the things life has in store for me. I know, the future is uncertain but I am confident enough to go through them. “Bring it on!”


This morning before I headed to work, I went to the church with my boyfriend. I lit some candles (a Christian tradition), closed my eyes. On our way out, he asked, “What did you pray and wish for?” “Nothing. When I pray, I just tell Him how thankful I am for the gift of life, I rarely ask or wish anything,” I told him… It’s true. I have so much to be grateful for and I don’t need to ask for anything, because He knows best. He knows what my heart desires before I ask Him. He gave me countless blessings without me asking.  All I want is His will to be done, and that He would use me for His glory.

images (1)

                 I’m leaving you with this thought, “Today, I am not getting old, I am getting better.”

Love lots. :* ‘Ciao!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

9 thoughts on “I’m Celebrating Life!

  1. Sorry that I missed your birthday. You forgot mine as well (joking).

    I know what you mean about being looked after from above. On Tuesday I prayed asking to be a little tougher at work without being nasty to people. You see, sometimes at work my contributions are ignored or things organised so that I get the rawest deal each time. Thursday ended badly for me for these reasons.

    I ended up waking up very early Friday morning I suspect with worry. Friday I went into work annoyed at how things were ruining my sleep. The day consisted of my firmly but politely telling managers and colleagues what I wanted to happen in the future. I was also more asserive with a few problem customers. I ended up getting a few things changed.

    That evening I went home and thanked God for interrupting my sleep and making things happen.

    Like

    1. Hi Harry.. Thanks for droppin’ by. 🙂
      I’m glad to hear what happened. God works in mysterious ways, indeed! We just need to have our eyes open and see the blessings HE gives, may it be little or big. HE knows best.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

