Posted in Good Vibes!

Thought for day! 07-20-15

I88_large

We were heading home from a birthday party of my boyfriend’s friend last Saturday when something bad happened.

We hitched a ride with his friend’s car. They were a bit drunk (but his friend managed to drive the car.) When we were on a steep slope, his friend said he would throw up, so he stopped the car in the middle of climbing the slope. I think, he was really drunk that he forgot to hold the hand brake or whatever it’s called (I don’t have any know-how with technical parts of vehicles, you know.) The car started to go down backwards. Things happened too fast and all I could remember was his girlfriend sitting in front shouted and there was this loud banging sound from the back like we hit into something hard. I wasn’t able to move for a minute or two (trying to be in my cognitive state). That was fast! I checked my boyfriend and our friends, they’re fine. We quickly got off the car, my girl friend was crying hysterically. l comforted her, while we called for help. We actually bumped into a taxi, and it’s seriously crushed. Our car wheel was busted, too. Fortunately, we were all fine as well as the taxi driver. It was my first time to experience such and I was REALLY SCARED. I thought I would die that night.

Tomorrow is unknown and uncertain.

Nobody has a peek of what was written on the next chapter of the book of life. Only HIM knows everything. We live for a purpose. Being able to open our eyes for a new day is a wonderful gift and a reason to thank the Maker for another day. It’s a chance to live for that purpose we are intended for. Blessed are those who are living theirs. 

We are all passers. Our life is borrowed from the ONE above, and it’s HIM who decides when to take us back to His side. While we are still here, let’s live every moment to the fullest, let’s laugh often, and let’s love like there’s no tomorrow. 

As for me, I am everyday thankful for this life lent to me. And I am more than thankul because I am still able to write this which means…… I AM ALIVE! 

To God be the glory!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

One thought on “Thought for day! 07-20-15

Leave a Reply

