Posted in Good Vibes!

Thought for the day! 07-21-15

24699497925841655_B0q9SNLO_f

I’m not personally having problems of being myself, because I am one of those people who LOVE themselves very much. 🙂 But this afternoon, I received a group message from a friend that talks about self-love. I just wanted to share it to you.

To anyone who feels like a misfit and doesn’t understand why all the posters and quotes and social media quips don’t translate into reality of school and friends and neighborhoods and life. Keep going. You will find your people even if it’s one person. Appreciate the one who supports you but don’t be afraid to be alone if you must. Stand up and say THAT’S WRONG in steel-toed purple boots. Be a beacon. But take breaks when it’s too much and hide under the covers. Just don’t hide forever. Your voice matters as much as everyone else’s voice. Be yourself in the bravest way possible, which means don’t be angry all the time. Just be. You don’t have to have it all figured out. Make mistakes. Be wrong. Be right. Stay alive, survive, and I promise you aren’t alone.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

Leave a Reply

