Posted in Good Vibes!

Thought for the day! 07-22-15

inspirational-quotes-28

“Don’t let your fear of what could happen make nothing happen.”

There are things we want to try but we are not trying, things we want to do but we are not doing, places we want to go but we are not going…Why not? FEAR…it is what hold us. The fear of falling, the fear of rejection, the fear of losing, the fear of the consequences. So we choose to just sit their, stay in our comfort zone.

But, how long? How long are we gonna stay there? When will we have that courage to go out from that shell? When will we try to step out of that closet we are in?

Blogging, was one of those things I always wanted to do. I was skeptical at first. I love writing but I wasn’t sure if putting it on a blog is a right thing. I doubted people would even take time to read my posts. I was afraid I’ll be the only person viewing it. I’m no English speaker. I’m no grammar perfect. One day, I thought, “I’ve got a big file of notebooks where I wrote my thoughts, I used up hundreds of pens to write them…how long am I going to continue this?” And so, I decided to start blogging.

Keeping my writings on those notebooks, would be safe from criticism. But that’s not what I wanted. I wanted to share what I am thinking. I wanted to impart the good vibes!

I’m here! Keeping my fingers cross.

P.S  Thank you for droppin’ by. ‘Til next time. *Ciao!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

3 thoughts on “Thought for the day! 07-22-15

Leave a Reply

