Posted in Good Vibes!

Thought for the day! 07-23-15

026c5de8-ad14-471b-998a-de0132e337bc

“Holding onto anger is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die. ~Buddha.”

Human as we are, we are prone to be angry. Being angry is inevitable, nobody can avoid that. What is important is that we should be quick to forgive. But to forgive is not as easy as it is said. Often times, we want the other person to feel sorry (and if possible we want to hear it from them) before we learn to forgive. Some times, we pretend like it’s not affecting us, like feuding with someone is better than forgiving.

But we have to admit, holding grudges never brings peace to our mind. It’s like letting someone live rent-free in our head. Grudge is a very heavy thing to carry…But, when we FORGIVE, we release ourselves from a painful burden. Like what Corrie Ten Boom said, and I quote,

Forgiveness is the key that unlocks the door of resentment and the handcuffs of hatred. It is a power that breaks the chains of bitterness and the shackles of selfishness.

I’m leaving you with this, 3437388f5de9a66d97ab2d357369a988

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

Leave a Reply

