Posted in It's sooo Me~~, My Thoughts!

Getting Back on The Right Track!

e968473a11752b6c411e2226935b366d

It’s been a while… I miss writing. I miss my blog. And I miss myself a lot. 🙂

I AM BACK!!! I wanted to shout and tell the world that I am so BACK! dog

I am so sorry for the long inactivity of this blog. It took me a while before I realized that I should get going. I must admit, I thought of throwing this away because I don’t think I can still run it. I thought of it many times. Without knowing, I was already on the wrong track. I am supposed to be an optimistic person. But for the past three months, it seemed I wasn’t the same person. Negative thoughts were running through my mind. I was afraid I would not be the best. I was afraid I couldn’t compete with other bloggers out there and that my ideas would be very boring for my readers. I was afraid to be a DISAPPOINTMENT. I lost my good vibration.

stars

And then, comes REALIZATION! It was like, my head was suddenly hit with a stone and gotcha! I am back to my senses. I felt alive and kicking again. All I need was to admit that it is normal for a person like me to feel down sometimes, that life is not always a sunny day. I have to face that fear of rejection and learn from it. I should know that life sometimes throws painful jokes and I should learn to dance with its kind of music.

bb

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

One thought on “Getting Back on The Right Track!

Leave a Reply

