Posted in Good Vibes!

This Too Shall Pass!

“The best way out is THROUGH”

yogavibes-yoga-online-thistooshallpass  “And once the storm is over, you won’t remember how you made it through, how you managed to survive. You won’t even be sure whether the storm is really over. But one thing is certain. When you come out of the storm, you won’t be the same person who walked in. That’s what this storm’s all about.” ~Haruki Marakami~

Anyway, I came up to this post after reading a friend’s status on Facebook about how she hated her life. I feel sorry for her for not realizing how great life is. I wanted to reply a comment on it, but I am afraid she might misunderstand. Thus, I’m posting it here on my blog, hopefully she would drop by and read this. (You know who you are. Sorry if this post may offend you.)

A simple disappointment should not be a reason to hate life. Life is so great and wonderful. We are very blessed to have it. In fact, some people are in the hospital and are fighting for it. Therefore, we have to be grateful no matter how hard the situation we beset. There are really hard times, but those will eventually pass. I may have mentioned this on my previous post but I will repeat it here…it may rain for 40 days and 40 nights but it will not rain forever. One day, the pouring will stop and the sun will shine. Just keep your fingers cross.

As for me, a lot of “not so good” things have been going on lately… 1But I learned to look on the brighter side of it and stop complaining. Every time I happen to be in a difficult situation I just look up  the sky and whisper, “I know it’s YOU. Thank you for this!” I consider every trial a blessing from above. It means I am strong to handle it. I have been through a lot of tough times and strong storms, but I have learned to adjust my sails.

I’m so glad to have this optimistic part of me. 🙂

P.S I hope you’ll be able to find beauty of everyday things. And if you’re facing a storm right now, try to adjust your sails. I also pray you’ll get through it and that it would pass sooner…God bless you!

’til next post! *Ciao! 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

One thought on “This Too Shall Pass!

Leave a Reply

