Posted in My Thoughts!

Bok Love (Fat Love)

          Please excuse me for this post. 🙂 I don’t know if it’s only me who find this song very cute and cheesy. I really love the lyrics and how it depicts two persons who love to eat together until they both become fat. I love how the boy sees the beauty of the girl despite her size and vice versa. As they both grow bigger, their love grows “fatter” as well. (I wrote an English translation of the song below, too.) il_570xN.834164135_nzde
Tungod nimo I’m twice the girl I was before
Ako ra gud pero ikaduha-on
Large, extra large, and a little bit more
Sukad nagka-uyab, sige lang ta’g kaon
Ayaw huna-hunaa di na ka gwapa
Wala’y pulos bisa’g unsaon paghiyak
Miss Universe ka sa akong mata
Lupig sila sa imong world-class bagtak
Pirteng dako-a ining atong gugma
Ngilngig pa ni’s mantikaong humba
Pramis this is pinakalast nga extra rice plus Potato Corner fries
Ugma lang ‘ta magdiet ha
kay manambok baya gyud ni ang in
la ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ab
Mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mmm
Si tatay nangutana mabdos ba daw ko
Si nanay nangukay’g sinina nga bag-o
Dili masud akong nawng sa selfie
Pasensyahi nalang kay akong lovelife healthy (Lagi!)
Ingon sila walking zero tang duha
Ingon ko side by side infinity gyud ta
Bisan di ta magakus completely
Di kinahanglan skinny para sexy
Pirteng dako-a ining atong gugma
Ngilngig pa ni’s mantikaong humba
Pramis this is pinakalast nga extra rice plus Potato Corner fries
Ugma lang ta magdiet ha
kay manambok baya gyud ni ang in
La ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ab
Mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mmm
La ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ah ab
Mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mm mmm
English translation:
Because of you, I’m twice the girl I was before. 
It’s the same me but just twice my size.
Large, extra large and a little bit more.
Since we’ve been together, we are always eating.
Don’t think you’re not beautiful.
There is no use of hiding your belly.
You’re the Miss Universe in my eyes, 
they can’t beat your “word-class” (big) legs. 
Our love is really very big.
This is more amazing than an oily braised pork belly.
Promise this is the last extra rice plus Potato Corner’s fries.
We’ll just have our diet tomorrow, 
Because we will really become fat if we are in love.
My father asked if I am pregnant,
My mom is looking for new clothes.
My face cannot fit in on a selfie.
I’m sorry, but my lovelife is healthy. (yeah!)
They said we’re two walking zeros.
I said, side by side we are infinity.
Though we couldn’t hug each other completely,
we don’t have to be skinny to be sexy. 
Our love is really very big.
This is more amazing than an oily braised pork belly.
Promise this is the last extra rice plus Potato Corner’s fries.
We’ll just have our diet tomorrow, 
Because we will really become fat if we are in love.
Isn’t it cheesy? 🙂 Ahh, I say, “this kind of love…” very amazing. What more can I say?
Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “Bok Love (Fat Love)

Leave a Reply

