Posted in It's sooo Me~~

The Artist in Me.

“Every artist was first an amateur.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

I would like to share to you what kept me busy last weekend. Though, it does not seem perfect yet but for me this is the best so far. Like what Ralph Waldo Emerson said, “Every artist was first an amateur.”

FB_IMG_14480719809919790

I started to draw when I was in my third year in elementary.I could still remember drawing Dragon Ball Z’s characters — the famous cartoon show then. My uncle used to tease me that I draw badly. Then one time, when I was in grade five, I joined a drawing contest, my entry could have won if not because of the quote that I wrote on it. It was disqualified, sadly. But my mom toldΒ me I drew well. πŸ™‚ (Mommy, knows best.)

FB_IMG_14480720263083741

Only few people knew that I have this artist in me, until I posted this photos on facebook last day. Now, I decided to practice this talent of mine, hoping someday, this will result to something great!Β 

FB_IMG_14480720452304160

This is my most favorite. This is my niece Ahkirah when she was 2-month old. πŸ™‚ I drew this last April. I had it framed.

That’s all for now. I hope to share more next time.Β 

Thanks for dropping by. ‘Til next post. *Ciao.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “The Artist in Me.

  1. Who is the gorgeous girl that you are drawing in the first photo? Oh, it’s you! You’ve captured your love of good food πŸ˜‰

    Those are all better than my handiwork. I’m no drawer for sure.

    That drawing of Ahkirah is certainly special. One day, that will be a special drawing for her.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, Harry.. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for this heartwarming comment, it motivates me more.
    Yup, i think that’s me on the first photo. Hahah. Just not sure if it really does look like me.
    I hope Ahkirah will appreciate this drawing when she grows up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So nice! I am still doing stick figures. My drawing expertise is limited to engineering sketches. And that was before I retired. Now it is all done on these things called computers. Hmm… I will have to try one of those! Keep drawing and posting your work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Lizzy. Thanks for dropping by. πŸ™‚
      And thank you for that encouragement. I’ll surely will. For a while, I forgot that I have this talent, now I’m sooooo glad I found it again…

      I’m working on a new one right now, I hope to share it soon.

      Like

Leave a Reply

