Posted in Burp! Eat, Drink and Fun!

This Kind of Cafe. (Cafe Namoo)

As promised… a post about Cafe Namoo.

namoo

Cafe Namoo is a Korean-inspired cafe. “Namoo” means “wood or tree” in Korea, but in our own dialect it means “ours“. (So it’s “Our Cafe” lol.)

Anyway, they already have more than two branches in Cebu. I had been to their City Times Square branch and the one near Ayala Mall (which I think, the Cafe Noriter before). They also have another branch in Banilad across Gaisano Country Mall but I haven’t been there. 

IMG_20150801_013412

The cafe has been one of the fave lounging place mostly for young people. The place is very cute and well, post-its everywhere — from the floor to the ceiling. I even noticed, some go there to take “selfies” than just having coffee. (Don’t get me wrong, their menu’s superb!) Well, the place is “selfie-worthy” though. 

It’s also a good place to bond with the family, or just spend some ‘me-time’. It’s not the usual cafe where you sit on the chair while enjoying your coffee. You will have your own chamber with a small table at the center. You can enjoy your sip while sitting and hugging the throw pillows.

 

IMG_20150801_004901
Ace and I with our couple shirt.

We ordered our favorite Mocha Frap and clubhouse sandwich. They have smoothies available, too just in case you’re really not into coffee. I suggest you should try their best-seller Honey-bread. We had tried that in their other branch. 

IMG_20150801_005012

That’s me, trying to look cute while eating. Hahah!

IMG_20150801_004544

And that’s him trying to look cool. (Peace, my King.)

One more thing, don’t leave the cafe without posting something. 🙂 

IMG_20150801_004257
Can you guess what I wrote?

That’s all for now! 

Cheers to all coffee lovers out there!!!! 

*Ciao!

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

3 thoughts on “This Kind of Cafe. (Cafe Namoo)

Leave a Reply

