Posted in Travel and Fun

Revisiting Simala Shrine.

There are really places that you would always want to visit again and again.

DSC_0092

I’ve been here for the 5th time. But I would always want to come back again.

Last Saturday, my sister Rhea and I decided to revisit Mama Mary’s Shrine in Simala, Sibonga, Cebu. It was an unexpected trip to the South of Cebu which took more or less 3 hours from our place.

DSC_0074
The entrance with our Papa, Ahkirah, and Rhea
DSC_0073
The entrance with Ace, Rhea, Ahkirah and Papa

The weather was scorching hot.

But for the love of pictures…click! click!

DSC_0094

DSC_0093

DSC_0095

Look at the faces. Good luck for the sun burn later. Looked like Ahkirah’s not happy with all those picture taking.

While waiting for Papa and Ace, because they went outside to buy something.

A Christian tradition — lighting a candle and saying a prayer.

This is the interior design of the church. It’s very colorful and very quiet.

We were not able to take a picture of the Miraculous Mama Mary because it’s not allowed to avoid distraction of the people praying.

During my previous visits here, this was not finished…but now~~

Whooo–ah-mazing!

I’m in love with the view. We felt like in Italy or in China. hahah

Kudos to the architect for this wonderful design. 🙂

Construction is some parts of the church is still going on… hopefully it’s done on our next visit because we’ll surely come again.

DSC_0117

‘Til my next visit.

*Ciao!

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “Revisiting Simala Shrine.

Leave a Reply

