Posted in My Thoughts!, OOTD

Tuesday Musing

If you focus on the hurt you will continue to suffer. If you focus on the lesson you will continue to grow.

DSC_0133~2
Tuesday OOTD

We all go through pain and heartaches. I, too have my own share of suffering. But if I will be given a chance to change a decision I made in the past, I’m not changing anything.

My past is what made me who I am today.

I am stronger because of the pain I endured.

I am wiser because of the mistakes I did and the lessons I learned.

Though, I must admit. Human as I am, there were days of regret. But I am grateful that I did not let those days consume me. I was able to get myself back on track, move on and start anew.

I learned to dance with itsย music.

I learned to enjoy the rain while waiting for the storm to pass.

Life can be humorous, in a way that might be painful to some of us.

We just have to be tougher and learn to laugh to its painful humor. One day, life will get tired of upsetting us. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0134
Tuesday OOTD

 

Fighting!!!

 

Keep safe, everyone! Love & blessings…

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “Tuesday Musing

  1. beautiful post! to appreciate beauty and joy we have to appreciate ugliness and sadness…
    love what you’re wearing too! ๐Ÿ™‚
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If we regret the mistakes we have made and refuse to learn from them, then we will have regrets. Regrets that we did not learn from our mistakes.

    “Regrets, I’ve had a few. But then again, too few to mention.” I Did It My Way — Frank Sinatra.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

