Posted in Relationship Talks

Magical Mystery Ride. (Part 1 – I’m crazy,You’re Out of Your Mind)

WARNING: If you’re someone “bitter” (which I can’t blame), stop reading now or you’ll regret it. I’ll be gushing about my relationship here. In short, this is a love story. (Just so you know what this would be all about.) 

It’s been a year! 

 

I was in a 7-year old relationship with someone that time. But what I thought a wonderful relationship suddenly went sour and bitter. We decided to give ourselves a break to think things over and see if we could patch things up. I registered in an online communication site to meet new friends. Then, you messaged me, “Hi.” (Silly, as my friends put it.) We chatted almost everyday. I enjoyed exchanging messages with you, little did I know that I was already cheating my boyfriend that time. But I am not sure if cheating was the term because I told him about you. He said it was okay because I might had been bored of our relationship and that eventually, I would realize that I couldn’t afford to lose him…

Came the time when we decided to meet in person. And yes! my boyfriend knew it. All the time, I had been honest to him about you. All he said, “That’s fine. You two are just friends, anyway.” 

And so we met. I could still recall how you smelled so good and how handsome you were. You reminded me how it feels to have butterflies inside my stomach. I didn’t have a good sleep that night because you kept running in my head. (You must had been very tired, lol!) 

On the other hand, I told my boyfriend about how I felt towards you. He said he understood but was still positive that it was just temporary. But month passed and my feelings towards you remained and it even grew more. I woke up one day realizing that it was no longer just merely a crush or a temporary admiration. I realized that I LOVE YOU.

Then the hard admission to him… I was confused. I was scared. The thought of losing a 7-year old relationship daunted me. I was afraid that I might regret choosing you. I kept it myself, but I had been honest to him every time we met. But I didn’t have courage to give an official closure to our relationship. (Foolish selfishness!) 

Then you two met. It was a moment that I knew would come but I didn’t expect it to be that soon. It was during my grandmother’s wake. I cried after giving a speech, you were there to comfort me. He was there, too. He was looking at us from a distance and he probably couldn’t help watching me crying, he approached us. Without saying a word, he rubbed my back to comfort me. You were startled. You knew him as my ex-boyfriend. But, no! We never had an official closure. I was scared. I cried more. This time it was no longer for my grandmother. (Sorry, La.) I thought of not breathing, so I could die. LOL I didn’t know what to do. My uncles came near, just in case one of you will be furious and lose your composure. (Oh, what a mess had I created. <facepalm>) I was glad you’re professional enough to leave and gave us time to talk. But I felt how angry you were… 

From that time, he kept his distance towards me. But he was still hopeful  that the two of us would get back together. I chose you. Eventually, he gave up and decided to let go. 

And there’s you and me… We moved on together. I chose you, and I don’t have regrets. I’m happy. The rest is our “love story”. :*

                          ~~~~~~~~~TO BE CONTINUED~~~~~~~~

IMG_20150328_173702
Cheers to a wonderful year!
Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “Magical Mystery Ride. (Part 1 – I’m crazy,You’re Out of Your Mind)

  1. Damn! I’m into father mode here. Oh well, here goes. I hope that the following makes sense.

    Going all the way with a man (I’m trying to put it tastefully on your blog) means that he will act unpredictably in circumstances such as these. I’ve seen it time and time again having been friends of both men and women in circumstances similar to these (although not at wakes).

    Women are different from men. Men really are more immature and often have trouble ending a relationship that has been physical without resorting to some kind of brainless confrontation.

    Sorry, if that was all a bit awkward for anyone reading that. It’s to Emz’s credit that this worked out okay. That day, everyone in the room above the age of 40 looked at her and thought – what a classy lady! Both of these guys behaved and she’s the reason why.

    Well done, Emz, and good luck for the future of this love story.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi, Harry… 🙂 You know what my dad said when he learned about it… He said I was crazy. I think, I said “Yes, I am”. haha.

      But I don’t think it’s because of me, Harry. I think it’s because of my grandmother. hahah, they must be afraid she’s going to haunt them if they’ll make trouble. LOL

      But honestly, I was very afraid that time.

      P.S Thanks for reading, by the way. haha, never thought someone will ever read this. Love and blessings!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

