Posted in HOLIDAYS and Special days

Last Minute Post 2015. (Happy New Year)

Happy New Year everyone!!!

The thought of a new year coming, honestly, did not sink into my mind until yesterday. I probably not have had enough of 2015, yet. I’m not sure. But I woke up this morning, finally realizing that today is really the last day of this year. Hahah

Anyway, so here I am right now. I’m counting hours before the clock strikes 12. So I’m catching this last minute post for you guys.

2015 has been a bittersweet year for me — from being blessed with two little angels to losing my grandmother. Nevertheless, I am really grateful for my family and friends who stayed by me all through out the year.

C360_2015-12-31-18-05-11-416
L-R: Revisiting Simala, Papa coming back in Philippines, my baby joining Little Princess 2015, grandmother’s burial rite, 22nd birthday, Ace and I at Gentlemen Cafe, at Santiago Apostle Church of Compostela, Q-Park with grandfather during Holy Week, Lougee’s Christening.
C360_2015-12-31-18-08-10-911
L-R: Ace and I at Duzz Grill, visiting Papa’s house in San Fernando, Cebu, dinner at Kogi-Q, visiting my aunt in Moalboal, Kawasan Falls,got our couple shirt, vacay in Molaboal, angels in their cutest faces, Ace’s birthday celeb
C360_2015-12-31-18-11-48-867
L-R: mom and I during Compostela town fiesta, younger brother and I at Compostela carnival, younger sister with the angels, All Soul’s day with cousins, Cafe Namoo, revisiting Simala, date at David’s Tea House, me at Compostela carnival, me and Wako who died few days after this shot

Truly, it’s an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G year despite the ups and downs. 

I have three hours left before a new year unfolds. 🙂 I don’t know what 2016 has in store for me, but I want it to know that I am ready.

So 2016, let’s get it on!!!!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

12 thoughts on “Last Minute Post 2015. (Happy New Year)

  1. Thank you for the photo retrospective of your year.

    22 years old, huh? You’re a year younger than my stepdaughter Yasmin. You seem to have packed a lot into your life already!

    It must already be 2016 where you are. I have a little over three and a half hours to wait.

    See you in 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

