Posted in HOLIDAYS and Special days

Prititit!!!

Prititiit!!! Prititiit! Viva Pit Senior! Viva!!!! Now, that’s the spirit!

Hello dearies! It’s weekend. And I’m so excited. (Well, as always.)

Anyway, I’m particularly excited for the Sinulog Festival.

Sinulog_2013

For those who don’t know yet, Philippines is a Christian country. This festival is in honor of Cebu’s Sr. Sto Nino (baby Jesus), whose believed to be miraculous.  This is one of the biggest festival in Philippines that has more than a million of spectators every year. There are various activities done during the Sinulog week which is every third week of January — from the 9-day Novena mass, to parades, fluvial procession, street dancing, fireworks display and competitions, to street parties, etc.

Here’s a look at some activities last year…

The street dancing.

The street procession.

The fluvial parade.

(photos credit from Google images)

This year must be another colorful Sinulog. I hope to share to you how I celebrated it next time. I have the whole weekend to party!!!

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

9 thoughts on “Prititit!!!

Leave a Reply

