Posted in OOTD

Brighten Your Gloomy Days!

It’s a gloomy Tuesday in my country. It has been raining since yesterday. Oh, how good it is to just stay on the bed with a good book. πŸ™‚

Rainy days are lazy days for some people. Well, it is for me today.

But, hey! I gotta work because I have billsΒ to pay. Hahah. πŸ˜€

So here’s what I did. I wore this floral blouse to brighten the gloomy day. I liked how it looked good with my pink skirt.

DSC_0001

Forgot about the bed and the blanket. I had my day brightened! Sipped that coffee and did my classes! πŸ™‚

BeautyPlus_20160125221956_save

Ohh! How time flies… It was like few minutes ago I was struggling to get up and prepare for work, but now, I’m home and preparing to sleep. LOL!

Okay, I’m really excited to be with my bed and blanket now.

So, goodnight everyone! Keep safe! :*

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

10 thoughts on “Brighten Your Gloomy Days!

  1. I like! Your outfit compliments your hair. It is a gloomy day here in Chicago, too. But it is COLD!!! If I lived in Philippines my hair would go boing! It takes an act of Congress to get it to lay straight. Maybe our countries have different kinds of humidity! Anyway… nice outfit. You always post some really nice pics. Enjoy your comfy bed and good book!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lizzy. πŸ™‚

      Hahah….we all have that bad hair days, sometimes. πŸ˜€

      My country is very cold right now. The raining hasn’t stopped since Monday morning. So, you can tell that I am “wrapped”, like, literally. πŸ˜€ I hope to share my OOTD later.

      Like

  2. You definitely got the right ‘tude Emz – when you look good, you feel and do good. Bonus points for trying to cheer the world around you with your choice of motifs and colors. You do remind me of a cheery flower πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey! I am nominating you for “The Versatile blogger award”…Its not compulsory to participate …My nominations are just to show …that I appreciate your blog…..😊😊
    Read my post for further info

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

