Posted in OOTD

Cold Weather Like This.

Sometimes you win. Sometimes you lose….Sometimes, it rains!

The pouring hasn’t stopped yet. And it’s cold outside, unusually cold. But do you know what they say when you complain about rainy days? They will tell you this overused, and abused quote that Everyone wants happiness and nobody wants pain. But we can’t have a rainbow without a little rain”.ย So it goes!

Common, I ain’t complaining. I just said, I’m cold. ๐Ÿ˜€ Gotta keep myself warm.

DSC_0007

So, it has been raining for three days now. I think this will last until the weekend. This morning, I was thinking how to keep myself warm with the clothes I have. I’m living in a tropical country so I don’t have a lot of clothes for cold weather. And who expected the weather to be this cold, by the way?

DSC_0002

Thankfully, I brought this denim blazer that was handed-down by my late grandmother. Can you believe that this blazer is older than me, and yeah, older than my mom? My late grandmother said, she had this when she was still dating my grandfather. (Oh, giggles!) Yeah, I think, she wore this only two times and then kept it for 21 years just to give it to me. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes, I feel guiltyย when I wear this, because I’m afraid I won’t be able to take care of it like she did.

DSC_0004

Today, is not different. After few hours of wearing it, I felt like my grandmother is watching somewhere and ready to scold me if I get it dirty. LOL (Common La, why did you chose to give it to me if you don’t trust that I can take care of it?)

Okay, I can’t help it. Let me change.

DSC_0012

I’m loving this, too. I got this crocheted cardigan for only $4. Isn’t it a great bargain?

DSC_0013

Which one do you think is better? (Don’t worry, grandmother’s not reading this so she won’t know your choice. Hehe)

‘Til next post, everyone! Keep safe. :* Sending you warm hugs, from Philippines. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

5 thoughts on “Cold Weather Like This.

Leave a Reply

