Posted in OOTD

Bringing Back 1960s! #OOTD

It’s the third day of March and I have this strong feeling that this month’s gonna be good to me. 😀

I was having a three-day hiatus because I’ve been very busy re-watching Direk Wenn’s films. Now, I’m moving on…it’s good to be back!

DSC_0350

How are you doing, my wonderful friends? I hope you’re all doing great!

So, anyway, here’s an OOTD post to welcome March. This is what I wore to work yesterday.

DSC_0354

The over-sized blouse I wore is another piece from my late grandmother. This is one of those 1960’s trend with shoulder padding. I removed the pad so as not to make it look too old-fashioned.

Don’t you just love the print and how cool it looks?

DSC_0349

I paired it with a black leggings to make it look casual. What do you think of my look?

DSC_0351

My late grandmother’s closet is still intact and untouched since she passed away last year. Few days from now, we will be commemorating her death anniversary. We will be dispatching some of her things by then, and I am thinking of keeping some of her favorite pieces and altering some of it to make them fit into these days trend. 😀 I just hope she’s going to agree with me.

That’s it for now, dearies. ‘Til next post, keep safe!

sas

 

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

5 thoughts on “Bringing Back 1960s! #OOTD

  1. Looks great! ❤ And I totally agree, I bet Gramma has a few lovely numbers in her treasure chest that you can bring back to life (and fashion) 🙂 Keep us posted!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

