Posted in Travel and Fun

Where Are We Going? To the beach!!!

Hello there, wonderful people! 🙂

I’m back after two days of inactivity. Then I realized, oh, it’s already Friday!

I’ve been a little busy planning for our “short” out-of-town summer outing next weekend. There’s just too much to prepare. And the smart person in me didn’t realize that it is a peak season so it’s hard to look for available rooms to stay in the place we are visiting. 😥

Anyway, where are we heading? Well, it’s just in this paradise…

Camotes1
Camotes White Beach

Yes! That is Camotes Island… and we couldn’t be more excited!!!

Camotes Island is a two and a half hour boat ride. It’s a small island perfect for summer getaway. It offers several tourist destinations like caves, lake, parks, cliffs and most especially its white beach.

santiago bay resort

And because it is summer, all the resorts are fully booked. So I spent three days looking for available rooms to stay. Thankfully, we’re able to find one and the last one by the way. (I’ll be posting about it after the outing.)

Abby, Louise, Ace and I are very much excited. This would be my third time to visit the island and I would love to go again and again. 😀

Anyway, it would be one week away and I’m glad to tell you that everything is ready. We already booked a place to stay and our transportation is set. We also have contacted a tour guide. Yey! We’re not that ready.. 🙂

I’ll stop here! I have nothing more to say but I’m excited, I’m excited and I’m excited… 😀

‘Til next week, everyone. Have a good weekend and keep safe!

P.S Photo credit — Google Images.

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

8 thoughts on “Where Are We Going? To the beach!!!

Leave a Reply

