Posted in Good Vibes!

Monday| My Journey and My Shoes.

Happy Monday, everyone. It’s a very beautiful day and I just know that this would be a great week. I hope you feel the same way. 🙂

It’s another Monday vibration here in my blog. So here’s my vibes for the week…

I won’t let people decide my journey because they don’t walk in my shoes. 

IMG_263706509447049

Often, I tend to conform my life, my journey with other people’s. I forget that I am wearing different shoes. 

Just because people are doing this and not doing that, we try to just go with the flow in order to fit in. There is always this fear of being and doing different, of going against the social norm. We are afraid that people will think we are crazy and silly.

But that is what and how we are made. We are made to be different, to be ourselves, to do something others are not doing. 🙂

So, today…I decided to be this person. I claim my own shoes. I’m going to journey my life’s purpose differently with this unique shoes I have. 😀

Who knows, in this journey our roads will meet? No one can tell. Let’s take one step at a time. 🙂

And that concludes my day’s vibration…

‘Til my next vibes, people. Keep safe, and journey safe! Goodnight!

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “Monday| My Journey and My Shoes.

  1. You are perfectly right when you said you wear different shoes. And exactly so your perception and direction in life does not determine by the people around you not even your past experiences. So keep moving ahead and never allow anyone to dictate you which road you must take. Great post and blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

