Posted in OOTD

Dare To Wear Black.

Happy Tuesday, wonderful people!

It’s another OOTD posting day here on my blog. Because of the tan I got from our trip to Camotes Island, I’m not in the mood to dress up. But because I love all of you very much, I prepared something for you, of course.

I wore this some time last week. I knew it’s very hot in my country these days — with temperature reaching more than 50 degrees Celcius, I was not supposed to wear black shirts.

DSC_0488~2

But I love the combination and I didn’t really feel hot because it is sleeveless.

This is a blouse I got from my mom. She bought this as a souvenir for the Sinulog Festival last January.

DSC_0489

I paired it with black leggings, and I brought a jacket with me because it is cold inside the office. I wrapped the jacket on my waist to cut the black color.

I chose to wear the nude colored shoes to give a little light to my look.

DSC_0486~2

I have always been told not to wear black clothes on a hot weather. But it always feel good to be different, you know. 🙂

That’s it for now. ‘Til next OOTD Tuesday! Keep safe.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

8 thoughts on “Dare To Wear Black.

  1. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clearness in your post is simply great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.

    Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

