Posted in Travel and Fun

Once Upon a Summer Time in Camotes Island.

Don’t be a tourist. Be a traveler!

As promised, a post about our Camotes island adventure. ๐Ÿ™‚

DAY 1

DSC_0539
Did you see the white beach yet?

Alright, so we caught the 8:30 ride going to Consuelo Port. While waiting for our ride, here’s some shots we had.

DSC_0538
We’re about to board the boat. Yey!

Didย you see the excited faces?

And of course, picture upon arrival. This is Abby’s first time to set foot on the island. She was very excited that she didn’t have a wink the previous night.

We were met by our tour guide who was also the girls’ driver — Kuya James. Then we proceed to check in in BellaVista Mare Resort. Abby and Louise chose to stay in a tent instead of renting a room. It’s a practical choice anyway.

DSC_0543
This is the motorcycle that Ace and I are using.
Camotes Escapade - 16
Their ride with Kuya James.

After leaving our bags in our room, we immediately started our island tour.

  • First stop is Baywalk, where we eat our lunch. It is located in the town of San Francisco. Their local market is there, too.
DSC_0575
Foggy…no! The lens was dirty.
DSC_0563
Ace, what are you doing? You’re suppose to do the same pose. Hmp!
DSC_0561
We don’t know where we are going, but we are on our way. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

  • After eating lunch and taking some photos at the park, our next stop is Buho Rock. This is where Ace, Louise and Abby jumped a 30ft cliff. I didn’t do it because I couldn’t rely on my swimming skills. tehehe
DSC_0581
Buho Rock.
DSC_0588
Look at that magnificent view behind.

Here’s the three of them getting ready for their jump.

DSC_0598
No, the one who is jumping behind is not me. ๐Ÿ˜›
  • Abby and Louise still had their energy level up after jumping the cliff, and I was still catching my breath for climbing that stairs…we moved to Timubo Cave.
Camotes Escapade - 8
The gang at Timubo Cave.

 

Did you see the shining stalactites and stalagmites? It’s very nice that they were preserved.

At the bottom of the cave (it’s going downwards), there’s a water which is 5ft deep when low tide and 6-7ft when high tide.

DSC_0606
Ace taking a dip.

There were stories about the water inside the cave healing illness. ๐Ÿ™‚ I told Abby to take a dip so her heartache will be healed. LOL

  • Next stop is Lake Danao Park. We had so much fun here. We had our kayaking experience and toured Kanlingiw Garden and Pool.
DSC_0612
Lake Danao Park.

Kayaking time…Let’s see…

Camotes Escapade - 4

 

Camotes Escapade - 2
The gang.ย 
Camotes Escapade - 3
Struggling. LOL
Camotes Escapade - 5
Ace
DSC_0629
Abby and Louise.

 

DSC_0613
How’s the burnt skin, people?

We were supposed to have ย horse back riding after kayaking, but we ran out of time. We needed to chase the sunset. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Nest stop is Paraiso Cave. Paraiso means “paradise” in English.
Camotes Escapade - 1
Where’s the cave? It’s behind us. ๐Ÿ™‚

There is also a mini pool inside this Paraiso Cave, but we decide not to stay long because the sun is almost setting and we think, the water inside is not natural like the one in Timubo cave. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Our next destination is watching the sunset at Mangodlong Rock Resort. We came on the right time. The sun was about to set. So while waiting…let us relax ourย body.
DSC_0647
Me, Louise and Abby.

After we had relaxed our exhausted bodies, it’s time to play. By play, I mean jump-shot…please… We tried the jumpshot for nth time but all failed. Hahah

DSC_0653
Jump what?

After trying to perfect our jump-shot we decided to give up. But wait, here’s Ace trying to carry me with the sunset background. I’m so proud of him because he was able to bear my weight. LOL

DSC_0651
Sunset at Mangodlong Rock Resort.

After watching the sunset, we went back to our resort for dinner. We planned to have night swimming my it’s a low tide, so we decided to change to some clean clothes and relax in the girls’ tent. They set up their tent by the beach. At first Ace and I were a bit worried for their safety but we saw that there were many people who are sleeping on tents, too, so that’s a relief.

DSC_0666
Chillin.

It’s dark because there was a power outageย that lasted for 4 hours. But some stores by the beach do have their generators.

I lied on the sand while listening to the people who had karaoke sessions in the nearby restaurants. Because of the day’s activity, I eventually fell asleep. I woke up with Ace in front of me, watching me sleeping and the ladies were already snoring inside their tent. LOL. We didn’t wake them up anymore. We went back to our room. ๐Ÿ™‚

It was indeed a beautiful day for us! And the next day was surely another fun day.

Stay tuned for Day 2. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

I hope you enjoyed our Camotes Island Adventure. ‘Til our next travel… ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

10 thoughts on “Once Upon a Summer Time in Camotes Island.

Leave a Reply

