Posted in OOTD

Redefining Old Pieces | OOTD Tuesday

Hello, wonderful readers!

It’s another OOTD Tuesday in my corner. Actually you have seen these pieces several times on my previous posts. But what I did this time is, I tried to reuse and pair them with another piece. Some kind of mix and match style. πŸ™‚

So here’s my look for today.

BeautyPlus_20160426203608_save

You must have remembered the denim blazer here. Β It’s one from my late grandmother. πŸ™‚ And the striped skater skirt appeared on this post.

BeautyPlus_20160426203711_save

 

Oh, and the shoes. πŸ™‚ It’s the one my handsome guy gave me. You can see the paired shoes and skater skirt on this post, too.

DSC_0751~2

 

I don’t really have a lot of clothes on my closet. I’m not the kind who buys every week. (Though, I would love to, if budget permits. LOL) What I have are usually hand-overs, gifts and those I got from garage sales. πŸ˜€

My technique is knowing how to mix and match, and redefine old pieces. πŸ™‚ It saves a lot of money, you’ll see.

BeautyPlus_20160426203915_save

We should remember that no matter how old and how much the clothes we wear, confidence is still the best look and smile is still the best outfit of the day. πŸ™‚

‘Til next OOTD Tuesday, everyone. Keep safe!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

7 thoughts on “Redefining Old Pieces | OOTD Tuesday

Leave a Reply

