Posted in Good Vibes!, Relationship Talks

What We Learned.

“One day, your life will flash before your eyes, make sure it’s worth watching.”

 

Happy Friday, everyone! 🙂

I couldn’t find the person behind that wonderful quote above. But I love it! I hope you feel the same way, too.

Anyway, this week has been a very busy one for me and Ace. We’ve got so much to do but seems like we couldn’t get anything done. (facepalm)

There’s one thing we learned in the middle of all this fuss though. We realized that preparing for a wedding is not easy. No. Yeah, it’s true. But that’s not what I mean. 🙂 We learned to hold on to each other more tightly. We disagree with some details but we’re able to fix it and not argue about it. It’s like we are tested on how prepared we are to start a new life together. And I’m proud to say, we passed it.

But marriage is a lifetime journey. We’ll be crossing many valleys and streams along the way. There will be quakes and floods, and tremendous disasters. But we are confident in each other.  🙂  Our love is stronger than any wind and shakes. It is greater than the valleys and streams. It will see us through.

DSC_0823
Ace and I at Osmeña Peak

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

2 thoughts on “What We Learned.

Leave a Reply

