Posted in I'm No Poet but I write Poems

Of Prayer and Trust. (Poetry)

When in doubt don’t just pout.

When the world around seems so gray,

 don’t forget to pause and pray.

Rest assured you won’t go astray.

Life is not full of rainbow,

nor you are equipped with bow and arrow.

Everyone has different battle,

but trust HIM, and never rattle.

Happy Monday, everyone. 🙂 What do you think of this second poem attempt of mine? I honestly find it easier to express my thought through this. No wonder why there are so many beautiful poets out there.

Anyway, this is my 2nd attempt. So I’m still open to suggestions and advice. 🙂

Have a great day!

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

13 thoughts on “Of Prayer and Trust. (Poetry)

      1. I think that is all that matters! I find it to be a good release. I have not written much poetry in a while. Perhaps some day I will post one or two of my poems. Most are really too personal so I usually do not share them. Kinda between God and me.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

