Posted in OOTD

When Black and White Meet Their Stripe. (OOTD)

Life sometimes is a shade of black and white. 🙂

DSC_0558

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

How have you been?  My life has been busy lately, so you must have noticed that I’ve been on MIA for a while. Really sorry for that, but I’m trying my best to catch up with some of your posts.

Anyway, today is Tuesday so I prepared an OOTD post for you guys. I actually wore this piece yesterday. I just can’t help sharing it to you.

BeautyPlus_20160802161029_save

I know how some girls are too afraid to wear horizontal stripes especially black and white because it would make them look, er bigger? Well, I was once one of them, until I found the secret. 🙂

BeautyPlus_20160802161009_save

I don’t know about you, but everytime I wear something black and/or white, I make sure to accessorize it with something brightly colored like this scarf. You might have seen this purple scarf on my previous posts. I can’t help wearing it, because it can easily change the mood of my outfit.

BeautyPlus_20160802161053_save

So, going back to the ‘secret’ into wearing a horizontal black and white stripe…go for small stripes, and find a way to cut them. Wearing a scarf, an eye-catching belt, a cardigan, or a colorful necklace will give an illusion of a cut stripe. People’s eyes will focus on your accessory and not directly to your stripes.

BeautyPlus_20160802160927_save

But then again, fashion is all about CONFIDENCE. It’s the best outfit. If you got it, own it and rock it.

So, what do you say?

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “When Black and White Meet Their Stripe. (OOTD)

  1. Nice! A clean and uncluttered look for anybody w/o being too dressy or too dressed down.

    I on the other hand spend most of my time in jeans and a t-shirt as I am always working on something dirty and greasy. Like cars and trucks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

