Posted in Family, I'm No Poet but I write Poems

You’re Gone. (Poetry)

To Lolo Tony, whom I’ve never had a chance to meet: Thank you, for being my hubby’s lolo. I wish I met you before you were gone. Rest in peace! 

 

You’re gone.

You even haven’t seen me in a glance.

You’re gone.

Seeing you, I never have the chance.

Since he told me about you,

Meeting you, was what I’ve been wanting to.

Since he told me about you,

I saw how proud he is that you are his ‘Lolo’.

Your life, I’ve heard so much tales,

My husband, he has so many stories to tell.

Your amazing tricks,

not to mention your generous treats.

I wish I saw you before you were gone,

but the MAN above has HIS own plan.

As much as we want,

Your death cannot be undone.

I may have not seen you,

I hope you hear my “THANK YOU”.

Thanks for being my husband’s Lolo.

And our prayers are for you.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

4 thoughts on “You’re Gone. (Poetry)

Leave a Reply

