Posted in Blogging Experiences, My Thoughts!

I Overcame Writer’s Block.

September 30,2016

At the moment, I’m sitting at the front porch while looking at the dark Friday night sky. The thick clouds are hidding the moon from me. Not a single star is there, except the moving clouds that would fall to rain anytime now. I feel the cold wind as it touched the exposed parts of my skin. I closed my eyes and gathered my thoughts. I felt my fingers slowly tapping the keys of my computer and I knew I’m ready to write again. 

writing

Ahh, it feels so good. It feels so great to be here again. I miss this blank page. I miss the sound of the keys as I stroke each letter to form a word, then a sentence, then a paragraph. I miss the cursor blinking while waiting for my next tap.  

This writer’s block seriously hit me. I checked my drafts. Four unfinished entries. I’ve checked them almost everyday, trying to think on how to proceed but my mind refused to work. That’s it. I’m just another writer. And I am definitely not exempted in this quandary. 

But look! I’ve gone this far. I have this feeling that this one would not become another unfinished entry to be stored in my drafts. I have this feeling that I’m going to click that publish button. This is good! This is a good sign! 

Another cold breeze blow again. My husband is calling me to get in. I looked at the sky one more time. A star. I see a star. It’s alone, but it’s shining brightly. It looks so proud because it was able to beat the thick clouds covering the rest of the sky. 

I felt like the star. I overcame the writer’s block. I can feel my imaginary friends talking to me again. I wonder where they’ve been. Ahh!! They have so much to tell me for sure. I’ll spare their tales for next time. 

It’s getting late. Another call from hubby and I head inside. 🙂 

Goodnight, dear readers. I’ll be with you again soon. Take care! 

Love, Emz

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

6 thoughts on “I Overcame Writer’s Block.

  1. Wow, I can’t wait reading line after line and paragraph after paragraph, very well written Madz. That emotion that your trying to tell us by using the write words are hitting ne deeply. I can really relate to how your feelings and your situation currently positioning now. I’ve been there not just once, but almost every moment when I about to start drafting another article. This is how we writers are sometimes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

