Posted in My Thoughts!

Let Go and Start Anew.

Sometimes things fall apart so that better things can fall together. ~Marilyn Monroe

BeautyPlus_20160807183030_save

There were things I tend to hold on to even when the world conspired to destroy them. It was because I was afraid of losing them.
There were people whom I refused to let go notwithstanding the pain they brought. It was because I worried that I couldn’t find someone like them?
There were memories I didn’t want to forget despite the tears I shed every time I remember them. It was because I hoped those memories to happen again?

I held on to something hoping I could still work things out. I refused to let go some people because of the fear of not finding somebody like them.

I was AFRAID. I was afraid to face tomorrow because I got used to having them in my life. I thought life would be dark without them.

But then I was wrong.

One day, I woke up with a made up mind. I decided to let go. I decided to take a chance and face the unknown tomorrow. It was hard at first. Then I met few people who are better than the ones I had before. I made memories that are more remarkable and worth remembering than the ones I refused to forget before.

I felt my subconscious jeering at me. I think it’s rebuking me because it took me a while to come to this epiphany.

The thing is, sometimes, we are blinded by the things and the comfort that we have and we fail to see the damage it causes. There are times when we clearly see them but we refuse to believe because we fear the consequences.

Everything has an end. Nothing lasts forever. If you’re hurting, cry, let go and move on. Don’t stop there. Don’t think the world stops just because you’re hurting. I know it’s better said than done. But remember you’re not the only one who have been through that. Trust that something and someone better is coming your way. You need to let go of the things orΒ the people who don’t deserve you and make room for those who do.

I have said this a hundred times and I will not be tired of reminding you this: there are really rainy days, but it may rain for 40 days and 40 nights but it will not rain forever. Some day the pouring will stop and there will be plenty of branches where you can lay your nest and START AGAIN.Β 

I hope you’ll find the good in goodbye. And when that time comes, give yourself an applause and say “You made it!”

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

15 thoughts on “Let Go and Start Anew.

  1. Wow can so relate to this post. I am a forever dweller of things and everyday I try to improve on this behaviour but it is so refreshing to know I am not alone. And just like you said everything is temporary and for that reason we should continue through life with the hope that better things will come.

    xoxo
    Doris
    sincerelydoris.com

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Will do keep in touch don’t worry… you should check out my last post as well, it is similar to your post but with a different perspective. Maybe you will enjoy it πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is truly motivating and an inspiring blog post. Sometimes it’s very hard to let go and move on, but if you choose to embrace change and would accept the present, you’ll surely go far and you’ll soon understand that everything has its own reason and God has prepared something better than what he takes away from us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

