Posted in My Thoughts!

You Are Human, Let Them Know That.

Sometimes good people make bad choices. But it doesn’t mean they’re bad. It simply means they’re human. 

dsc_12112

Growing up surrounded by people who expected a lot from you was never easy. They had high hopes and they believed you will never fail them. But you, you were struggling. You were struggling inside. Yet you acted like you’re fine. You showed them you’re okay. Even in yourself you knew you’re dying.

Why? Because you love them. You love them so much that you didn’t want to disappoint them even if it meant torturing yourself. So you put aside your own happiness and pursued theirs. You tried so hard to make everything looked so perfect to see them happy and satisfied. You avoided screwing up because you knew they wouldn’t like that. You didn’t want to admit that you’re tired. You’re running for them. You walked when you can no longer run. You crawled when you can no longer walk… You did everything, everything for them.

Now, you are tired and weary. Yet, you’re still thinking about them. WAKE UP! Why don’t you look at yourself? Why don’t you love yourself this time? After all, you lived almost your whole life for them. That’s enough!!!

Tell them you are tired. Tell them you had enough. Tell them you want to love yourself this time.

Tell them you have the right to make mistakes and make bad decisions. Tell them you want to screw up some things. Tell them you want to fail sometimes.

Tell them you are HUMAN. You are human!

Stop pretending like you could still run when all you want is to walk and enjoy the journey. It’s okay. It’s okay to go slow, it’s fine to stop, feel the air and hear the birds.

Live your life slowly and freely. Make people happy but don’t make yourself unhappy. You have the wheel of your life.

Take it! Own it! Drive it!

At the end of the day, you’ll realize how it feels to be free. To be human. Because you are! And it’s time to let them know that.

 

Your friend, 

Emz 🙂 

 

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

4 thoughts on “You Are Human, Let Them Know That.

  1. OMGosh, Emz! You are such a blessing to me today! This is just what I needed to hear as this is what I have been doing all of my life. NOW IS THE TIME TO STOP IT!!! I need rest because I am human. I cannot put out all the fires because I am human. And I certainly cannot please everybody all the time. Nor should I try. BECAUSE I AM HUMAN!

    Thank you for this awesome post. You made my day! I am going to print this and hang it where certain people in my family can see it. You are awesome, Emz!!! 🙂

    God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

