Posted in HOLIDAYS and Special days, I'm No Poet but I write Poems, My Thoughts!, The Blog

Side by Side 2016 Chronology In a Poem

DSC_0411~2
Side by Side 2016

As the year unfolds,

I reviewed the stories I told.

I realized, 2016 had been a wonderful year,

full of wonderful blessings and laughter.

BeautyPlus_20160102223432_save
Engagement

First is the engagement,

we asked the blessing from our parents.

Our heart was filled with happiness,

in our life there is no more emptiness.

Canyoneering (6)
Canyoneering

Our journey to the big day started,

but the adventure together never ended.

We chased canyons and jumped waterfalls,

inside us, we were also slowly breaking the walls.

DSC_0651
Camotes Island

Off to another island we go,

the thing we’ve always want to do.

Witnessed the beautiful sunset,

 as our heart synchronize in beat.

IMG_91544076324043
Osmena Peak

Together we climbed the highest peak,

Reaching the summit was a fulfillment to seek.

Though the mountain was very high,

we hold hands as we try to reach the sky.

0a1ea59e68307722d587b28293f23d36
Happy Birthday, Side by Side!

Until Side by Side celebrated its anniversary,

Finally reached its first birthday.

With this, I felt very successful.

This milestone is just so wonderful.

FB_IMG_1467189266469
Our Wedding Day

And the day we’ve been waiting for came,

I succeeded stealing his last name.

Oh, you know how my heart was filled with glee,

Marrying my bestfriend was the best thing that had happened to me.

BeautyPlus_20160807182829_save
Durano Eco Farm

Our journey didn’t stop there,

we still have a lot of adventures to share.

We have springs to visit,

and many mountains to reach.

dsc_0272
Mt. Naupa, Naga

2016 has been a great year,

2017 what has in store for us, I wonder.

More adventures and love,

That’s what I pray from the BIG MAN above.

PS. Thank you for your never ending clicks and comments, our dear friends. I hope to still see you this year! Happy New Year!!! 

Love, Ace and Demi.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Thought Diary is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to my corner! Thank you for dropping by. :)

2 thoughts on “Side by Side 2016 Chronology In a Poem

Leave a Reply

