Posted in My Thoughts!

This Is Me Missing My Bestfriend.

“If you’re alone, I’ll be your shadow. If you want to cry, I’ll be your shoulder. If you want a hug, I’ll be your pillow. If you need to be happy, I’ll be your smile. But anytime you need a friend, I’ll just be me.”

We used to say those promises.

You were my best friend. We used to be. I don’t know what happened but those days were gone. Suddenly gone. We were happy, but one day I woke up not hearing from you anymore. There were no goodbyes, there were no ados.

cropped-cropped-cropped-10918913_904221366288595_4723631951778156628_o1.jpg

So, I’ve finally heard something from you. It’s been a while. Years, I guess. I’m so glad to see you again. The last time we met was not very fine, or so I thought.

How are you? How’s life?

Well, you look happy. I see you’ve got married and now have two kids. The second one looks very similar to you, he got your beautiful eyes. Look how time had gone so fast. I didn’t know you’re marrying the same girl you told me you were having problems with. But I’m happy. The last time you told me about your problem with her, I felt your pain but I saw love in your eyes. I knew you love her so much but you didn’t want to tell me.

I knew it from the start. But I waited for you to admit it. Until we parted ways.

dsc_12112

Have you heard something about me, too? Do you occasionally check my facebook profile to see how I’ve been? Because I do and I won’t deny it.

You know what? I’m happily married now. No, it was not the same boy you I told you about. His name is Ace. I hope you could meet him someday. I’m pretty sure you’ll like him.

I can’t wait to talk to you again. I can’t wait to tell you how my life have been. I can’t wait to listen to your stories about your adorable kids. I want to know how happy you are with your wife. I’m excited to tell you how supportive and loving my husband is. I want to tell you that I was wrong when I told you I won’t love another man more than you. I want you to know that we were really meant to be just bestfriends because I love Ace more than I loved you.

There are so many things I want to say, so many things I want to hear from you.

But when?

I miss you.

Author:

Hi, there!.. :) I'm Emz, a frustrated writer/blogger from a far-flung place of Cebu, Philippines. I love reading and writing, and if there's two things I can't live without, it would be my pen and my notebook. I have the love for food and travel. I am optimistic and I am a dreamer. Thus, Side by Side is more like me. Here are tidbits of life, inspiration, places, people and myself. Welcome to Side by Side! Thank you for dropping by. :)

One thought on “This Is Me Missing My Bestfriend.

Leave a Reply

