Posted in Blogging Experiences, OOTD

Some Changes Are Taking Place.

Happy weekend, wonderful people!

Just as the color of my hair is changing from red to faded orange highlights (whatever that shade is)…I’m working on some changes on my blog, too.

I’ve been absent here for days, because I have to take care of some important things. As much as I wanted to write a post, I can’t because every time I sit down in front of my computer, I forget what I’m suppose to write. Ideas are elusive recently. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ You know, those writer block?

DSC_0364
OOTD ๐Ÿ™‚

So, to avoid this, I’m setting a blog plan…hopefully, I would be able to follow.

  • Monday vibration.
  • OOTD Tuesday
  • Wednesday Rambles
  • Throwback Thursday
  • Random Fridays

I’ll do my best to keep up. ๐Ÿ˜€ (fingerscrossed)

And, oh…the pictures! Sorry.. that’s OOTD. I just inserted it here.. eehehe

DSC_0362

What do you think of this new blog idea I have?

 

Posted in Travel and Fun

Early Taste of Summer 2016.

SidebySide.summer

I always look forward to dry season, every year. Growing in a country with only two season — wet and dry, well, it seems we don’t have any choice. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, we’re entering the dry season here, we feigned it as the “summertime” because March, April and May are the hottest months. It’s also the end of school year, thus school vacation — time for students to unwind and spend time with their families.

Sadly, I’m teaching ESL and we are following Korea’s time. It is still spring there, so I guessed we’re stuck, unable to enjoy our country’s summer. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Fortunately,ย we were given a day off because they are celebrating a national holiday back in Korea. Though it was just a day, we decided to go to the beach and have our early taste of summer this year.

DSC_0355~2
Salt in the air. Sand on my hair.

Since it was just a day off, we couldn’t go far away. So, we just went to the nearby Tropical Waves Resort in Liloan.

I was with these two beautiful ladies.

DSC_0165
Abby, me, and Louise

And of course, this man cannot afford to let the girls go alone. So our bodyguard…Ace.

DSC_0335~2

It was a hot Tuesday, we’re the only people in the beach. It’s all ours. ๐Ÿ˜€

DSC_0337~2

Excuse for that. That’s Louise and I trying to do cartwheel together. Turned out, we areย too old for it, or maybe our bodies are too heavy. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Because it was only the four of us, we didn’t bring a lot of food. We had one grilled BIG fish, raw fish soaked in vinegar, raw seaweed, liempo and hanging rice.

We didn’t swim because it was too hot and Louise and I had our monthly visitor. ๐Ÿ˜›

Nonetheless, we enjoyed our day off at the beach. Hopefully, we’ll get to spend longer before summertime ends. ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, I have a surprise for you…. After nth time of trying…

DSC_0347~2
Signature pose.

I finally did it!!! Cartwheel for summer!!! Hehehe

I hope you enjoyed this post. ‘Til next time. ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep safe. :*