Posted in Burp! Eat, Drink and Fun!

That Korean Foodie! (Chosun Galbi Restaurant)

When you crave for something, then you see it on the dining table…. ahh! This is happiness!

maeI have this love for Korean food especially Kimchi. Ever since this food was introduced to me, I couldn’t help eating such once a month. I always feel like drooling every time I hear someone talking about it. Hahaha! Korean food is one of those I couldn’t resist. 🙂

Anyway, last week…I had been craving for samgyupsal and kimchi but like what I had mentioned yesterday, this good girl of yours is broke. So I have to wait until next week before I can satisfy my tummy. But, heaven is sooo good to me. 🙂 Our Korean manager (slash mother) invited me and Louise for lunch yesterday. She asked me what I like to eat…and yeah, you know my answer! 😀

She fetched us at JCenter Mall around 11:30. There’s this Korean restaurant near our work place, it is Chosun Galbi Restaurant in A.S Fortuna, Banilad, Mandaue City, just across the Pink Sisters Divine Peace Adoration Chapel. I know this restaurant’s main branch is in Lahug. We chose not to go far because we have to be in the office at 2:00pm since Louise has a class.

First thing you will notice upon entering is the simplicity and the touch of Korean interior design. The wall color is neutral and neat. We got a private room for ourselves. I fell in love with the black and white flowers on the wallpaper. hahah. We ordered samgyupsal and soon du  bu jjigae (Korean tofu stew) and nangmyen (cold noodles). As always, our tables were filled with different side dishes, and they are unlimited. So Louise and I had ourselves satisfied with them. We had it refilled to our tummy’s content…hahah

mae1

mae2

Big burp from the three of us! 🙂 

*til next food trip! *Ciao.