Posted in Blogging Experiences, My Thoughts!

My Forever Grateful Heart!

thank you in calligraphy

I have read several blog posts about this challenge of writing “30 things I am thankful for”. I admire those bloggers who appreciated every little things around them. I enjoyed reading their story of gratitude. Until I came across blissfulsnapshots’ blog yesterday and her version of it inspired me to accept the challenge. I find this a really good opportunity to appreciate big and small things which brought me to where I am today. Though, I am always a grateful person but I have never specifically mentioned what I am really thankful about. So allow me to take this chance to heartily thank you..

  • my Maker and God. My Omnipotent Father who never forsakes and who guides me everyday. I have been thanking You everyday, so for now, I would like to thank You for the things that I failed to thank You about. 🙂 Thank You for the things that I may fail to mention here. 
  • for the gift of wisdom and knowledge that my brain has. Thank you for being there in my head and letting me think wisely. Thank you for the good thoughts and thank you also for those “not-so-good-and-right-thoughts”.
  • my ever-loving and supportive Mama Amy and Papa Eddie. Thank you for making me a “princess” in the house, for helping me financially even until now and for the values and lectures. It’s been about 5 years since you decided to break up with each other, but I am thankful because you never neglected your responsibilities towards us. Thank you for not letting us feel that we’re broken. 
  • my pretty younger sisters Rhea and Baam and handsome younger brother Bentong. I am always a proud ate and a happy one to have you guys. Thank you for making me laugh and for giving me headaches, too. 
  • my adorable niece Ahkira and nephew Lougee. You couldn’t read yet but when you grow up I will let you read this. 🙂 Thank you for your little fingers and toes that give me inspiration everyday. And of course, the two of you brought so much happiness to the family. I can’t wait to see you two grow up and go shopping with me. hahah
  • my loving and caring partner in crime, best friend, boy friend, eating buddy, travel buddy, soon to be hubby…Ace for being so good to me. Thank you for letting me win over every arguments, for letting me choose the places to eat because I am very choosy when it comes to food, for being a good provider and for planning your future with me. 
  • my grandfather, who is always there to welcome me every time I go home to my hometown. Thank you for the fresh coconut juice and bananas from your farm. So do with my cousins, who are very funny and make me feel at home in our place. 
  • my friends who are very many to mention here. Thank you for the good times and the bonding moments with you guys. Thank you for the good pieces of advice and encouragement.
  • my job and my generous employer. Thank you for being not so stressful, and for being so generous to me. Thank you for the wonderful experiences, too.
  • my students. Thank you for listening to me and for letting me see you grow with me. Thank you for sharing about your culture and for helping me learn your language as well.
  • Ate from the eatery outside our apartment who let us “eat now, pay later”. Thank you for not letting me starve when I’m broke. heheh
  • my laptop and computer which never failed me. Thank you for the service and for making it possible for me to write my thoughts and let me post it on my blog.
  • my cellphone for being so handy and ready for emergency. Thank you being there when I’m in an awkward situation. (If you know what I mean, ahaha) 
  • my notebook and pen which I cannot live without.
  • my lipstick which is always there so I won’t look pale. Thank you. 
  • for the music I hear everyday. Thank you for matching my every mood. And for adding spice to my life.
  • for the good books. Thank you for being there when I am alone. Thank you for bringing me to Egypt, to Rome, to Greece, for bringing me to a time travel, for making me a princess in a fairy tale, for making me a soldier in a war and giving me giggles in romance and drama. 
  • for the doctor fishes at the Fish Spa Center. Thank you for “eating” my stress. hahaha You tickle at the same time relax me. Shishi! 
  • my every mornings..which means “it’s a brand new day” to live and love my life more. Thank you for the new day! 
  • my mistakes that give me lessons. Thank you for making me learn from you and hopefully I’ll be reminded not do “you” again. 🙂
  • the foods I have eaten and tasted and the foods that are yet be eaten and tasted. Thank you for letting me eat you, and satisfying my tummy.
  • the places that I’ve been to and places that are yet to be gone to. Thank you for the wonderful memories that we have and yet to have.
  • WordPress, for giving me the opportunity to start a blog. Blogging had always been one of my dreams and this blogging site made this dream of mine come true. Thank you so much.
  • to the bloggers who inspired me and are also many to mention here. 🙂 Thank you for the tips about blogging and for sharing your inspiring experiences. Keep posting and I’ll keep reading!
  • to Microsoft. Thank you for the service. You made all these things possible.
  • to Uncle Google for making every research fast and easy. Thank you for being there when I needed to do some research and study. 
  • for the water that I am drinking right now because I’m running out of words. hahaha (just kidding) Thank you my pink tumbler for being just my reach when I need to refuel. 
  • for this spare time. Thank you because I am able to finish this and so far this is the longest post.
  • my dear readers. Thank you for spending some of your time reading my posts. You are my inspiration, too. Though this blog of mine is not as interesting as others but thank you for reading still. 🙂
  • for this challenge. 🙂 Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. 

From the bottom of my heart, thank you, thank you, thank you! 🙂 

Actually, there are still a lot of things to be thankful for now, these are the 30 of them. I am and will be forever grateful. 🙂