Posted in HOLIDAYS and Special days

It’s That Time Of Year Again!

It’s that time of year again!!!! 

“People making lists, buying special gifts…”, as the song on my background goes. 

Oh, Christmas is just around the corner…Christmas trees, colorful lights, Christmas carols, different kinds of decorations, Christmas sales in almost all department stores and shopping malls…oh! It makes me feel more excited of the Yuletide season.

It’s still November, but Christmas is indeed already in the air. 🙂 Just earlier today, my friends and I are talking about having our Christmas party..Ohh! Yes! Parties..left and right.. 🙂 My high school classmates are getting ready for the coming Christmas reunion. We will also have a family reunion slash Christmas party slash birthday parties at home… 🙂 My December is just soooo busy.

Then, I remembered my godchildren and cousins…hahaha I think I should start making a list, and better make sure my pocket is ready, too. (I just realized, I’m really not getting any younger. I used to be the one to ask presents from my uncles and aunts during Christmas but now, I have to be the one to give.) Hahah. But, I’m VERY EXCITED to see the kids faces when they receive the presents, just as I remembered my exuberance before every time I received one. 🙂

I’m also looking forward for the BIRTHDAYS coming this Yuletide…. 🙂 (There are almost 10 people in my family who’ll celebrate their birthdays from the 18th of December until the 2nd of January.) It would be a double celebration… It’s pigging season. I better get my tummy ready, too. 

Anyway, no matter how busy we will be this coming days, how many parties we’ll attend, how many pigging sessions we’ll be joining, how many presents we’ll be wrapping… I hope we will keep in mind the main reason why we celebrate Christmas day. I hope, this season would not only be about parties, presents, and foods…I pray that all of us will find the real essence of Christmas in our hearts. 🙂 

 

P.S I thought of writing my Christmas wish, but I couldn’t think of any. This year has been an awesome year and I couldn’t ask for more for myself. But I have this ONE WISH and PRAYER! 🙂 

I WISH and PRAY that all your wishes come true! 🙂 Advance Merry Christmas to you! 

 

Love, 

Side by Side

cute-merry-christmas-quotes-5.gif